POLL: Which of the Derry teams have the best chance of lifting the McLarnon Cup?

Cast your vote

St Pius romp to second McLarnon Cup victory

McLarnon Cup.

St Columb's Derry

St Pius Magherafelt

Loreto Coleraine

No Derry winner

The last time the McLarnon Cup came to Derry, it was a Ryan Bell powered St Pius team who took the 2009 title on their way to All-Ireland B glory.

Round 2 (31 Jan - 2 Feb)
St Paul's Bessbrook v Abbey Donegal
Carndonagh CS v St Patrick's Downpatrick (holders)
Aquinas v Loreto Coleraine
St Columb's Derry v St Joseph's Donaghmore

Quarter-Finals (12-16 February)
Draw to be made after Round 2
Our Lady's Castleblayney v Round 2 winner
St Pius Magherafelt v Round 2 winner
Our Lady's and St Patrick's Knock v Round 2 winner
Loreto Milford v Round 2 winner

- ALSO Report from St Pius' defeat to Castleblayney in the Irish News Cup

- ALSO Loreto forced to dig deep

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Derry Now editorial team on 028 7129 6600 for Derry City stories Or 028 7774 3970 for County Derry stories. Or you can email or at any time.

Read more from Derry Now.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Derry News and the County Derry Post here for instant access to Derry's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Derry with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.