18 May 2022

Former Ballinascreen Chairman takes over as head of Club Derry

Francis McCloskey steps up to replace the outgoing Paul Lupari

Former Ballinascreen Chairman takes over as head of Club Derry

A smiling Francis McCloskey (left) in his Ballinascreen at Celtic Park

Former Ballinascreen Chairman Francis McCloskey is the new Chairman of Club Derry.

McCloskey, who was Vice-Chairman, steps up to take over from Lupari who signed off at the end of 2020.

Club Derry is the fundraising arm of Derry GAA.

Club Derry Officers 2021: Francis McCloskey (St Colm's Ballinascreen, Chairperson), Gerard McNicholl (Vice-Chairperson, Limavady Wolfhounds), Bernie Mullan (Ballerin Sarsfields, Secretary), Brídín McCloskey (St Mary's Banagher, Treasurer), Martin Devlin (Assistant Treasurer, Ogra Colmcille), Emma Ní Luachra (Limavady Wolfhounds, Assistant Secretary).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.