30 Sept 2022

Down Memory Lane: Prizegiving awards night at St. Columb's College (2002)

Photos from the archives of the Derry News

Most Rev. Dr. Seamus Hegarty, chairman, Board of Governors, pictured at the St. Columb's College annual prizegiving, with, from left, John Durey and Colm Cosgrove, joint winners of the Monsignor Coulter Award for Mathematics and Science. Standing, from left, are Rev. Eamon Martin, president, Marion Machett, Chief Inspector, Department of Education, guest speaker, and Cormac Blee (Monsignor Coulter Award for Humanities). 

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.