18 May 2022

DERRY AGM: Comer the only change in the county board

Glenullin man takes over from the outgoing Una Ferguson

DERRY AGM: Comer the only change in the county board

Glenullin's Niall Comer to take over as Derry's Irish and Cultural Officer at Monday night's AGM

There will only be one change at county board level for 2021, with Glen's Una Ferguson's five years up as Irish Language and Cultural Officer.

The AGM will take place on Monday night at Owenbeg, with club delegates joining via a video-conferencing facility.

“Una has been a tremendous asset to the county and promoted Scór throughout her term with many examples of success at County, Provincial and all Ireland level,” commented secretary Sean Keane in his annual report.

She will be replaced by Glenullin's Niall Comer. A native of Newry, he is an Irish lecturer in Ulster University, is President of Conradh na Gaeilge and is heavily involved in local traditional music group Ceoltóirí Lúraigh.

Otherwise, there will be no change with Stephen Barker, and the rest of the committee, returning unopposed.

Chairperson: Stephen Barker
Vice Chairman: Kieran McKeever
Secretary: Sean Keane
Assistant Secretary: Ryan Diamond
Treasurer: Martin Devlin
Assistant Treasurer: Paul Birt
PRO: Ciaran McRory
Coaching Officer: Bobby Farren
Irish Language and Cultural Officer: Niall Comer
Ulster Council: Kieran McKeever, John Keenan
Central Council: Danny Scullion

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.