Derry name team for Saturday's clash with Longford

Conor Glass named in the panel

Derry name team for Saturday's clash with Longford

Rory Gallagher has named former skipper Enda Lynn and Michael McEvoy in the side to face Longford on Saturday afternoon at Celtic Park.

The duo mark their return to action after serious knee injuries.  Newcomer to the panel Ethan Doherty has been selected, with Niall Loughlin and Shane McGuigan looking like starting as an inside front duo.

There is a start for Paul McNeill in defence, with Glen's Conor Glass is named on the bench where goalkeeper coach is also listed as backup for Odhran Lynch.

DERRY: Odhran Lynch, Paul McNeill, Brendan Rogers, Conor McCluskey, Carlus McWilliams, Chrissy McKaigue, Michael McEvoy, Ciaran McFaul, Padraig Cassidy, Ethan Doherty, Enda Lynn, Danny Tallon, Patrick Kearney, Shane McGuigan, Niall Loughlin
SUBS: Thomas Mallon, Conor Doherty, Alex Doherty, Ben McCarron, Gavin O'Neill, Benny Heron, Paul Cassidy, Oisin McWilliams, Conor Glass, Mark McGrogan, Declan Cassidy

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.