22 May 2022

Derry minor hurling team named ahead of Celtic Challenge opener

Derry to face Donegal on Saturday in Letterkenny

Derry minor hurling team named ahead of Celtic Challenge opener

The Derry U17 management team Kevin Kelly, Ryan O'Neill and Martin Birt.

The Derry minor hurling management team have named their matchday panel for the opening round of Celtic Challenge.

The Oakleafers won the title in 2018 and 2019, with last year's competition called off due to Covid-19.

Derry will take on Donegal on Saturday (2.00) in Letterkenny.

DERRY: Padraig Kelly; Eoin Scullion, Darragh Young, Odhran McAteer; Aimon Duffin, James Friel, Andy McBride, Joe McKenna, Ronán McNamee; Segdáe Melaugh, Ruairi Ó Mianáin (Capt.), Conan Bradley; Conor Murtagh, Eamon Cassidy, Paddy Reid
SUBS: Odhran McElhinney, Oisin O'Kane, Jack Dunne, Martin McKenna, Caolan Fullerton, Charlie Curley, Ronan Hickey, Eunan Boylan, Ruairi Mellon, Ronan McCloy, Ruairi Crossan, Oisin McNicholl, Odhran Murphy, Plunkett Roarty, Shea McLaughlin 

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.