County Derry Post GAA award winners

The winners of our 17 categories

County Derry Post GAA award winners

Club hurler of the year - Fintan Bradley edged Cormac Doherty and Paddy Kelly in a very close vote (Pic: Tom Heaney/NW Presspics)

In December, we launched out GAA Awards' scheme, in conjunction with our website

We listed the nominations in each category and  you – our loyal readers – voted for your winner in each category.

The winners are as follows:

Club of the year: Desertmartin

Supporter of the year: Tom McCann (Greenlough)

Manager of the year: Fiona Devlin (St Colm's Draperstown)

Senior club footballer of the year: Conor McCluskey (Magherafelt)

Intermediate club footballer of the year: Niall Loughlin (Greenlough)

Junior club footballer of the year: Colly Mullan (Magilligan)

Club hurler of the year: Fintan Bradley (Lavey)

Senior club camogie player of the year: Shannon O'Doherty (Swatragh)

Senior ladies player of the year: Kayleigh Fleming (Faughanvale)

County footballer of the year: Ciaran McFaul

County hurler of the year: Eamon McGill

County camogie player of the year: Dervla O'Kane

County ladies player of the year: Grace Conway

Game of the year: Slaughtneil v Ballyhale Shamrocks

Moment of the year: Marty McVey's sideline kick for Ogra against Coalisland.

Biggest contribution to local GAA: County Derry Post

Young player of the year: Conor McAteer (Newbridge)

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Derry Now editorial team on 028 7129 6600 for Derry City stories Or 028 7774 3970 for County Derry stories. Or you can email or at any time.

Read more from Derry Now.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Derry News and the County Derry Post here for instant access to Derry's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Derry with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.