Limavady Grammar have been drawn at home against Larne Grammar in Round 2 of the Schools’ Cup when it kicks off in January.

Rainey have been given a bye until Round 3.

It is the world’s second-oldest rugby competition, also took place in front of the 1st XV captains from each of the 33 participating schools.

Campbell College had a 19-13 final victory over The Royal School Armagh secured their 24th outright title.

First won by The Royal School Armagh back in 1876, the Schools’ Cup has been competed for every year since, with 17 different schools having collected the famous cup, while Methodist College sit on top of the roll of honour with 35 outright titles.



Antrim Grammar v Carrickfergus Grammar
Strabane Academy v Wellington College

Games to be played on Saturday, December 15.


Limavady Grammar v Larne Grammar
Grosvenor Grammar v Friends’ School
Cambridge House v Banbridge Academy
Lurgan College v Foyle College
Dromore HS v Regent House
Antrim Grammar / Carrickfergus Grammar v Down HS
Belfast HS v Strabane Academy / Wellington College

Games to be played on Saturday, January 12.


The seven winners from Round 2 will be joined in the Round 3 draw by: Ballyclare High School, Bangor Grammar School, Belfast Royal Academy, Coleraine Grammar School, Dalriada School, Omagh Academy, Portadown College, Rainey Endowed School and Royal School Dungannon.

Games to be played on Saturday, January 26.


The eight winners from Round 3 will be joined in the Round 4 draw by: Ballymena Academy, Campbell College, Enniskillen Royal Grammar School, Methodist College Belfast, Royal Belfast Academical Institution, Royal School Armagh, Sullivan Upper School and Wallace High School.

Games to be played on Saturday, February 9.


Saturday, February 23.


March 5/6 – 2.30 at Kingspan Stadium.


Monday, March 18 - 3.00 at Kingspan Stadium.

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Derry Now editorial team on 028 7129 6600 for Derry City stories Or 028 7774 3970 for County Derry stories. Or you can email [email protected] or [email protected] at any time.