Slaughtmanus' Gregory McCormick has been nominated as a finalist in the Translink Ulster GAA Coach of the Year Awards.

Representing their respective counties, the finalists were selected following public nominations submitted by club members across Ulster.

A panel of experts including All-Ireland winning Armagh manager, Joe Kernan, Ulster GAA PRO Michael Geoghegan and Irish News Sports Columnist Neil Loughran, whittled the entries down to the final nine.

An online public vote is now open to decide who the overall winner will be. As well as the title ‘Coach of the Year’, the person who tops the poll will receive free coach travel for their team and specially commissioned Coach of the Year gear.

Ballinascreen's Ashelene Groogan was the Ulster winner last season.

Voting closes on Tuesday, November 27.

Click here to vote...

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Derry Now editorial team on 028 7129 6600 for Derry City stories Or 028 7774 3970 for County Derry stories. Or you can email [email protected] or [email protected] at any time.