The Derry minor hurling management have made two changes for Saturday's Celtic Challenge semi-final against Westmeath in Ashbourne (11.45).

Ballinascreen's Lorcan McAlinden comes in at wing-back in place of Aodhan O'Hagan who went into the quarter-final win over Offaly carrying an injury.

The other change comes in attack, where Micheál Murray starts ahead of Lee Colville.

Murray, who picked up an ankle injury against Tyrone in the first group game, is listed at wing-forward, with Ryan McPeake given the number 14 jersey.

Derry are the current holders of the title.  From the starting team, Leo Passmore, Darragh McGilligan, Shea Cassidy, Ryan McPeake, Padhraig Nelis, and Kosta Papachristopolous are in pursuit of their second medal.

Derry: Leo Passmore; Karl McGilligan, Jack Conway, Mark McEldowney; Lorcan McAlinden, Niall McGonigle, Jack Cassidy; Eoin McCallion, Darragh McGilligan; Micheál Murray, Padhraig Nelis, Dara O’Kane; Kosta Papachristopolous, Ryan McPeake, Shea Cassidy.

The game can be watched live on YouTube - Link below...

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Derry Now editorial team on 028 7129 6600 for Derry City stories Or 028 7774 3970 for County Derry stories. Or you can email [email protected] or [email protected] at any time.