29 Sept 2022

Council Election 2019: No one elected in Ballyarnett at the third count as Independent Warren Robinson bows out

Only the SDLP's Angela Dobbins has so far managed to get across the electoral line in the Ballyarnett DEA in Derry. But, the tale of this stage in the DEA is that Independent Warren Robinson looks very likely to be eliminated at the next count. The second and third count has seen no further candidates achieve the quota of 1,368 in the six seat area. Sinn Fein candidate Neil McLaughlin was eliminated at the second stage. His tally of 538 was then divided amingst the remaining candidates. The results at this stage are therefore as follows: Nuala Crilly (PBPA) +8 and is now on 927 Sandra Duffy (Sinn Fein) +87 and is now on 992 Rory Farrell (SDLP) +15 and is now on 1,270 Anne McCloskey (Aontu) +18 and is now on 1,086 Aileen Mellon (Sinn Fein) +102 and is now 953 Brian Tierney (SDLP) +17 and is now on 1,299 Warren Robinson +10 and is now on 672 and looks like he will be eliminated at the next stage.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.