07 Aug 2022

Council Election 2019: No further candidates elected in Faughan at fifth time of asking

The fifth count for the Faughan DEA has produced no further elected representatives. The quota for election is 1,191. After the division of the surplus votes of the DUP's Graham Warke the situation is as follows: Rachel Ferguson (Alliance) on 996; Paul Fleming on 1,140; Paul Hughes (Independent) on 816; Jim McKeever (SDLP) on 919 and Brenda Stevenson on 789. There are three seats remaining to be claimed in this DEA.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.