13 Aug 2022

Council Election 2015: Two DUP candidates elected in Faughan

The first two candidates to cross the line in Derry's Faughan DEA are the DUP candidates Graham Warke and Ryan McCready. Their election at the fourth stage of the count came when both men surpassed the allotted quota of 1,191. The push of the DUP representatives across the line came from the elimination of UUP candidate William Jamieson who bowed out of the race with a final tally of 715. Mr McCready took 283 of those votes and Mr Warke benefited from 202 so they finished on 1,225 and 1,253 respectively. At this stage those still in the mix in Faughan are Paul Fleming on 1,140; Jim McKeever (SDLP) on 905; Brenda Stevenson on 784 and Paul Hughes on 807. Three seats remain to be claimed in this DEA.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.