Contact

Swatragh to open Derry camogie league title defence at Lavey

Derry camogie fixtures announced

Swatragh open title defence at Lavey

Swatragh camogs to open their title defence against Lavey

Swatragh will open the defence of their senior camogie league title with a trip to Lavey when the leagues begin next month.

The championship dates are listed here and the draws will be made in the coming weeks.

Fri, July 31 – Round 1
Lavey v Swatragh
Ballinascreen v Eglish
Bellaghy v Slaughtneil
Newbridge Bye

Tues, Aug 4 – Round 2
Newbridge v Ballinascreen
Slaughtneil v Lavey
Bellaghy v Eglish
Swatragh Bye

Fri, Aug 7 – Round 3
Swatragh v Slaughtneil
Bellaghy v Newbridge
Lavey v Eglish
Ballinascreen Bye

Fri, Aug 14 – Round 4
Ballinacreen v Bellaghy
Swatragh v Eglish
Newbridge v Lavey
Slaughtneil Bye

Fri, Aug 21 – Round 5
Slaughtneil v Eglish
Lavey v Ballinascreen
Newbridge v Swatragh
Bellaghy Bye

Fri, Aug 28 – Round 6
Newbridge v Eglish
Swatragh v Bellaghy
Ballinascreen v Slaughtneil
Lavey Bye

Fri, Sept 4 – Round 7
Bellaghy v Lavey
Ballinascreen v Swatragh
Slaughtneil v Newbridge
Eglish Bye

Championship Dates
Quarter-Finals: September 11
Semi-Finals: September 18
Final: September 25

Intermediate Group 1

Sat, Aug 1 – Round 1
Ballinderry v Coleraine
Swatragh II v Banagher
Glenullin v Kilrea

Thur, Aug 6 – Round 2
Swatragh II v Ballinderry
Coleraine v Glenullin
Banagher v Kilrea

Thur, Aug 13 – Round 3
Ballinderry v Glenullin
Kilrea v Swatragh II
Banagher v Coleraine

Thur, Aug 20 – Round 4
Kilrea v Ballinderry
Glenullin v Banagher
Swatragh II v Coleraine

Thur, Aug 27 – Round 5
Ballinderry v Banagher
Coleraine v Kilrea
Glenullin v Swatragh II

Intermediate Group 2

Sat, Aug 1 – Round 1
Glen v Drumsurn
Slaughtneil II v Dungiven
Lavey II v Castledawson

Thur, Aug 6 – Round 2
Castledawson v Glen
Slaughtneil II v Drumsurn
Dungiven v Lavey II

Thur, Aug 13 – Round 3
Glen v Slaughtneil II
Castledawson v Dungiven
Drumsurn v Lavey II

Thur, Aug 20 – Round 4
Dungiven v Glen
Lavey II v Slaughtneil II
Drumsurn v Castledawson

Thur, Aug 27 – Round 5
Glen v Lavey II
Dungiven v Drumsurn
Slaughtneil II v Castledawson

Championship Dates
Quarter-Finals: September 10
Semi-Finals: September 17
Final: September 24

Junior

Sun, Aug 2 – Round 1
Loup v Na Magha
Drum v Greenlough
Slaughtneil III v Magherafelt
Ballerin Bye

Wed, Aug 5 – Round 2
Ballerin v Drum
Magherafelt v Loup
Greenlough v Slaughtneil III
Na Magha Bye

Wed, Aug 12 – Round 3
Na Magha v Magherafelt
Slaughtneil III v Ballerin
Loup v Greenlough
Drum Bye

Wed, Aug 19 – Round 4
Drum v Slaughtneil III
Greenlough v Na Magha
Ballerin v Loup
Magherafelt Bye

Wed, Aug 26 – Round 5
Magherafelt v Greenlough
Loup v Drum
Na Magha v Ballerin
Slaughtneil III Bye

Sat, Aug 29 – Round 6
Slaughtneil III v Loup
Ballerin v Magherafelt
Drum v Na Magha
Greenlough Bye

Wed Sept 2 – Round 7
Na Magha v Slaughtneil III
Greenlough v Ballerin
Magherafelt v Drum
Loup Bye

Championship Dates
Quarter Finals: September 16
Semi-Finals: September 23
Final: September 27

RELATED
- Ladies board sound out clubs.  More...

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Derry Now editorial team on 028 7129 6600 for Derry City stories Or 028 7774 3970 for County Derry stories. Or you can email editor@derrynews.net or editor@derrypost.com at any time.


Read more from Derry Now.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Derry News and the County Derry Post here for instant access to Derry's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Derry with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.