No candidate has yet been elected in the five seat DEA of Faughan.

Despite three counts being completed, the closest to the quota of 1,191 is now Sinn Fein's Paul Fleming who now stands on 1,140.

The SDLP's Gus Hastings was eliminated on the second count and after his tally of 498 was divided amongst the remaining candidates the results were as follows:

Rachel Ferguson (Alliance) +64 now on 859

Paul Fleming (Sinn Fein) +24 now on 1,140

William Jamieson (UUP) +5 now on 715 and looks likely to be the next candidate to bow out

Ryan McCready (DUP) +2 now on 942

Jim McKeever (SDLP) +291 now on 868

Brenda Stevenson (SDLP) +50 now on 767

Graham Warke (DUP) +1 now on 1,051

Paul Hughes (Independent) +45 now on 782

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Derry Now editorial team on 028 7129 6600 for Derry City stories Or 028 7774 3970 for County Derry stories. Or you can email [email protected] or [email protected] at any time.